Crochet · Shawls

Shawl of Happy

One again it’s time to start my shawls for the shawl group I belong it. It was previously named so you would make the same shawls as the year, like 12 shawls in 2012, 11 shawls in 2011, 10 Shawls in 2010…., but this time the name is 12 Shawls Forever. Kind of like the Forever stamp – but not really.

This is a little made up shawl to use up 2 skeins of yarn I had that I was itching to do something with. I don’t have a pattern to share on this one, but I will recommend the yarn. Skein Top Draw Socks yarn in wild apple – loved it. The yarn feels amazing to work with. I picked this up at The Loopy Ewe, my favorite yarn shop on the planet. They sell everything I love and more.

Crochet Shawl
Crochet Shawl
Beautiful hand turned crochet hook in Ebony.
Beautiful hand turned crochet hook in Ebony.
3 thoughts on “Shawl of Happy

  1. Wow love your work! I am also a transplant from NJ my husband and I moved here 1984. I live on the West Coast in Tarpon Springs. From Northern New Jersey Me from Pequannock, hubs From Rutherford near Giants stadium! I am also a hooker/knitter. So glad to have found your site.

    My site is Insomniac with a hook

Comments are closed.